Alaska Car Insurance

Alaska car insurance

Car Insurance in Alaska

Having good car insurance in Alaska is a must. Being the largest state in the country with a rugged and remote climate, driving may be extremely difficult for those that are not used to it. Most parts of the state are accessible by either using air or water transport; this is because the roads operate only to a small part of the state.

Despite having costly insurance, with the proper planning and smart shopping.  You will be able to get the best and affordable car insurance.

To be able to find the best car insurance online, you have to stay up to date with the Alaska laws and requirements.

Alaska Minimum Coverage Requirements

Alaska requires minimum liability insurance in case of an accident. This coverage is the only one carried under the Alaska law. It protects you from the claims made by others for the damages that arise from an accident that you caused.

The table below shows the coverage required in Alaska and its types;

Coverage Requirements In Alaska
Bodily Injury Liability. It covers the expenses resulting from an accident caused by you. It is made to the victim of the accident $50,000 per person or $100,000 total for all
Property Damage Liability. This covers the damages to another person’s property when the accident was your fault. This applies to houses, land or other structures. $25,000 for the damage to one’s property


Other types of coverage like that to an uninsured or underinsured motorist, medical expenses, collision or comprehensive are all not required according to Alaska laws. However, when you are leasing or financing your car, these may be required by your lender.

In Alaska, proof of financial responsibility is required to drive. To be able to prove this, you have to buy car insurance and must always have your card with you to prevent penalties.

There are certain parts of Alaska where registration of Alaska drivers isn’t required.

Driving Laws for Alaska Teenagers

There are specific laws for teens in Alaska. To get instruction permit driver must be at least 14 years old. They must have a learner’s permit for six months with 40 hours of supervised driving.  After the 40 hours they are able to apply for a license.

Teen drivers will hold a provisional license until the age of 18. The law requires them to have a driver older than 21 years with them in the car. Teenage drivers are not allowed to be on the road between 1:00 am and 5:00 am.

Failure to Have Car Insurance

The drivers that do not purchase car insurance in Alaska face fines and penalties. Driver need minimum amount of liability insurance to drive a car. Those not meeting the minimum insurance requirement could face driver’s license suspension.

Drivers need to have a copy of their insurance in possession.  Failure to prove you have car insurance has the same consequences as not having insurance.

Alaska has mandatory insurance coverage that is higher than some states.   This might be advantageous for you. It is always amazing to pay attention to car insurance deals for better coverage.



Alabama Car Insurance

Alabama car insurance

Car Insurance in Alabama

With a population of nearly five million people, Alabama is a destination that makes great adventures. Alabama is a great place to call home but before you decide to drive in this state, you have to know about the car insurance online and get the best insurance quotes. This will protect you from future unforeseeable accidents or circumstances beyond your control.

Drivers in Alabama pay a little less than those in other states and it is always important to stay up to date with the car insurance in Alabama to find the best car insurance quotes.

Alabama Minimum Insurance Requirements

Alabama requires a minimum of 25/50/25 amount of liability car insurance for drivers and to register and operate a vehicle, your insurance coverage must meet the following requirements;


Coverage Requirements In Alabama
Bodily Injury Liability. Covers expenses arising from injuries or death of a driver or pedestrian when the accident is caused by you $25,000 per person and 50,000 for multiple people per accident
Property Damage Liability. This covers expenses of damages to another person’s property when the accident is your fault $25,000 per accident
State Law Tort Law

Alabama laws don’t require drivers to carry uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage, medical payments, collision and comprehensive coverage. However, they may be required by your lender in circumstances where you may be leasing your car.

People mostly choose higher amounts of insurance coverage that is the required state minimum. This is mostly to protect themselves from potential accidents.

Alabama Car Insurance Discounts

It is extremely important to enquire about insurance discounts in Alabama to reduce and save money. You can do this by comparing car insurance quotes among different car insurance companies since most of them have ways of reducing your premium.

These companies reduce premiums for good student discounts and numerous other discounts.

Since several factors determine car insurance in Alabama like credit history, age and more, to obtain the best rate possible, you have to shop around.

Driving Laws for Alabama Teenagers

There are three stages that one must go through to graduate the drivers’ license program. Once 15 years old, the teen has to pass a written exam to obtain a learner’s permit. This will allow them to drive with a parent, guardian or anyone who is licensed to drive and over 21.

When they reach 16 years, teen drivers may apply for a restricted license with the approval of their parents. These certify the completion of either a minimum of 30 hours of behind-the-wheel driving practice or a driver’s education course approved by the State Department of Education.

This license requires passing of the road skills exam and prohibits the driving between midnight and 6 am for those unaccompanied by a parent, guardian or licensed driver above 21.

Lastly, to apply for a regular license, 17-year-olds must have had the restricted license for a period of at least six months. However, those who have reached 18 have to apply for full license after having passed the roadside skills exam.

Other Laws

  • Seat Belt Laws where it’s mandatory to wear a seatbelt when driving in Alabama.
  • Alabama Distracted Driving Laws which state that texting while driving is banned in all of Alabama.

Arkansas Car Insurance

Arkansas Car Insurance

What is the minimum car insurance in Arkansas?

The minimum car insurance in Arkansas  is 25/50/15.  Arkansas is the 27th largest state with just over 50,000 square miles. The average temperature in the summer months  is 81.4 degrees. In the winter the average temperature drops to 39.5 degrees. The annual average is 61.7 degrees. The average rainfall is 48.52 inches and the average snowfall is 5.2 inches.


Arkansas Minimum Coverage

Coverage Requirements In Arizona
Bodily Injury Liability Minimum $25,000 per person / $50,000 per accident
Property Damage Liability.  Minimum $15,000
State Law Tort Law

What Are The Licensing Requirements For Teens?

Arkansas’ multi-stage licensing process enables teens to earn exposure to complicated driving conditions, easing them into driving over a prolonged period of time.

Learner’s Permit

At age 14, you will be able to apply for a learner’s permit Arkansas. To apply the following steps must be taken

  • Teens and parent must visit a testing center and show proof of valid birth certificate
  • Proof of enrollment in school and evidence of min 2.0 GPA
  • Teens have to pass a written driver’s knowledge test and a vision test to get a learner’s permit.

With a learner’s permit, teens will only be able to drive with a licensed driver age 21 or older. The licensed driver must be always supervising and sitting in the passenger seat.

The learner’s permit allows teens to gain driving experience with an experienced adult driver. Teens are required to keep the learner’s permit until they turn 16th years old. After their 16th birthday they could advance to the next stage.

Intermediate License

When teens turn 16, have held a learner’s permit for a minimum period of 6 months.  They must also have been crash- and conviction-free for 6 months. If all these requirements are meet, they qualify for the intermediate license.

With an intermediate license, teens can drive without a parent in the car. However, Arkansas does restrict teens with intermediate licenses to drive between 11 pm and 4 am unless they are occupied by a licensed driver 21 or older.

Arkansas teens can only have one passenger outside of their family when driving. They may have more passengers only if they are occupied by a licenced driver 21 or over

Everyone person in the car must wear a seatbelt at all times.

Full License

At age 18, teens are eligible for a full unrestricted license provided that in the last year they have not been at fault in a serious crash or been convicted of a serious traffic violation.